Reissue from Midori Takada & Masahiko Satoh – Lunar Cruise

MIDORI TAKADA & MASAHIKO SATOH Lunar CruiseArguably the best kept secret in Midori Takada’s fascinating discography, LUNAR CRUISE is an under the radar masterpiece that captures Takada (on marimba and minimal percussion set-up) and Satoh (on Korg M1 and Yamaha DX7II synths, Ensoniq EPS sampler, and acoustic piano) vibrantly fusing traditional African and Asian percussion with jazz, ambient, and minimalism. The album also features the great Haruomi Hosono (Yellow Magic Orchestra, Happy End…) and Kazutoki Umezu.



A1 Nahm
A2 Ancient Palace
A3 A Vanished Illusion
A4 Jyomuran
A5 Monody
B1 In “D”
B2 Madorone
B3 Chang-Dra
B4 Lunar Cruise


Buy from Bandcamp  // Source:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.