Les Amazones D’Afrique – République Amazone

The debut full-length release for all-female west African group Les Amazones D’Afrique. It’s a powerful 12-track protest record from the group advocating for gender equality.

Made up of renowned and lesser known African artists that includes Pamela Badjogo, Massan Coulibaly, Mariam Doumbia, Mamani Keita, Angelique Kidjo, Mariam Kone, Rokia Kone, Kandia Kouyaté, Nneka, and Mouneissa Tandina all wonderfully produced by Liam Farrell (Tony Allen and Mbongwana Star).

Brilliant from start to finish this is one of the most infectious and rousing records you’ll hear all year.


Released April 28th, 2017


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.