Berlin-based duo Aemong to release debut LP on Diskotopia


Berlin duo Aemong set to drop debut album.

Berlin-based duo Aemong will release their debut album called 1000 tomorrow via Tokyo based record label Diskotopia.

The duo comprised of members Henrique Uba and Yu-Ching Huang; from Brazil and Taiwan respectively, have created an 11-track project that takes in elements of new wave, dub, industrial and pop which are then meticulously syphoned into off-kilter compositions with mesmerising effects.

Sounding like Mad Professor engineering for Sonic Youth lead track ‘Chinese Tales’ is perhaps the most literal meeting of minds with both Henrique and Yu-Ching offering lyrics in their native tongues set against a dub-refracted backdrop.

Pre-order a copy of the album here, listen to ‘Chinese Tales’ and check out the tracklist below.



  1. Slug
  2. Chinese Tales
  3. Mother Earth’s Twin
  4. Dead Ghost
  5. Mohawk
  6. Old Lady Sings
  7. After the Fire
  8. Atheist
  9. Bad End
  10. Cymbal
  11. Oh! Rain


Releases March 23rd, 2018


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.