Edu Passeto & Gui Tavares 1981 album reissued by Far Out Recordings

Edu Passeto & Gui Tavares - Noite que Brincou de Lua [1981]

Another little-known gem reissued by Far Out Recordings. This time they delve into Noite que Brincou de Lua an MPB masterpiece by Clube Da Esquina disciples Edu Passeto & Gui Tavares.

Initially released in 1981 as a private press, Edu & Gui mixed psychedelic folk, jazz, bossa, and rock for an album of soulful, dreamy Brazilian pop, with stunning arrangements and lush vocal harmonies.

An essential for fans of Milton Nascimento & Lô Borges, Marcos Valle or Caetano Veloso.

Listen to ‘Descobrir’ below.


A1. Noite que brincou de Lua
A2. Sabiá na Palmeira
A3. Seguir
A4. Fogo grande
A5. Herói De Jornal

B1. Menino De Pindorama
B2. Canto Livre
B3. Descobrir
B4. Baca Sará
B5. Profome
B6. Vento Me Traz


Released 16th March, 2018


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.