Reissue on The Leaf Label: Asa-Chang & Junray – Jun Ray Song Chang


 Classic Leaf album originally released in 2001

Japanese percussionist Asa-Chang‘s only full-length Leaf Label album initially released in 2001.

A delightfully heady brew of Eastern percussion, spoken word, horns, toys, flute, mandolin, and analogue synthesiser drums, Jun Ray Song Chang is the wildly exotic, playful album from self-taught tabla/bongo guru Asa-Chang.

With only 300 vinyl copies pressed, be quick as these won’t be around long.

We’ll keep this one brief – simply put, this album is magic!


1. Hana
2. Preach
3. Kobana
4. Nigatsu
5. Goo-Gung-Gung
6. Kutsu #2
7. Jippun
8. Kokoni Sachiari
9. Tabla Bol (Catastrophe)
10. Radio No Youni (Comme A La Radio)
11. Kutsu

Reissued 8th June, 2018


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.